magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks
magicJack and magicJack Plus Unofficial Technical Support. Your Magic Jack and Magic Jack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
VoIP My Way Free VoIP Service
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> Alternatives to magicJack
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gashliquor
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 26 Apr 2008
Posts: 447

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

genxweb wrote:
the ata relies on what the telco tells it based on the area you select for your caller id. On asterisk you can put what ever you want in the box no restrictions. Some times it does not work but some times it does. Vanham does this as well as I.




He's not telling you the total scoop or don't know how, Im on his service and i'll call anyone and i'll make your caller ID read out that im in PA or Bum Fu*ck Egypt if i want it too without using Freeware Asterisk BS or a Asterisk Box for that matter, Figure it out and then you can do it Exclamation
_________________
MJ 4th Gen
MagicFeatures
NetTalk Duo ( I got it cheap, Thank You NT )
Ooma Telo ( Premium Service )
VoIP MY Way ( Custom Acct + INTL )
Linksys PAP2T ATA ( UnLocked )
Linksys WRT-310N Router ( Personal Firmware )
Motorola Modem DOCSIS 3.0 SBG6580
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Google
AdSense





PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 9:42 am    Post subject: Magicjack support, tips, tricks, and hacks

Back to top
genxweb
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok so according to gash it is possible. He uses my service as well on a linksys pap2t
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gashliquor
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 26 Apr 2008
Posts: 447

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

genxweb wrote:
Ok so according to gash it is possible. He uses my service as well on a linksys pap2t






BTW, I can even change my voice too from my real voice, Asterisk can't do that, That im aware of. You can temp change your CallerID to whatever you want, You can use certain web sites to do all of this. It does'nt matter what or who's phone service you have I.E. Cell, Pots, VoIP etc.


BTW: Some services are FREE and some are not, Google is your friend

EXAMPLE: http://www.cloakcard.com/
_________________
MJ 4th Gen
MagicFeatures
NetTalk Duo ( I got it cheap, Thank You NT )
Ooma Telo ( Premium Service )
VoIP MY Way ( Custom Acct + INTL )
Linksys PAP2T ATA ( UnLocked )
Linksys WRT-310N Router ( Personal Firmware )
Motorola Modem DOCSIS 3.0 SBG6580
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stevereno
MagicJack Expert


Joined: 06 Jan 2009
Posts: 86

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I'm well aware of the websites that offer caller ID manipulation. I'm looking for a long term solution and not wanting to visit a website everytime I make a call.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
genxweb
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

stevereno wrote:
Yes, I'm well aware of the websites that offer caller ID manipulation. I'm looking for a long term solution and not wanting to visit a website everytime I make a call.


If you have your own ata you can look online on how to configure caller ID and test it. By default we allow you to send as private or not at all. So we do offer some caller ID settings in the portal just not spoofing settings.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gashliquor
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 26 Apr 2008
Posts: 447

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

genxweb wrote:
stevereno wrote:
Yes, I'm well aware of the websites that offer caller ID manipulation. I'm looking for a long term solution and not wanting to visit a website everytime I make a call.


If you have your own ata you can look online on how to configure caller ID and test it. By default we allow you to send as private or not at all. So we do offer some caller ID settings in the portal just not spoofing settings.




You don't have to keep visiting a web site to do it, One time. I have a 800 number here i dial and once i call it i tell it where i want to call and what CID i want to let the caller see and what name etc. Unlike asterisk etc i can make it read 911 Emergency etc and so on. Or inside your ATA configure to private and caller gets nothing. In my case even if you have a POTS line and don't except ANON calls i can still blow past that too and come up Anon. Nothing that caller can do either and only way i could get in trouble if i used it for something not to legal and the 800 number i use would have to be subpoena to court, I don't use it much but i did today and had the system change voice to female with a NY phone number to break someones balls.
_________________
MJ 4th Gen
MagicFeatures
NetTalk Duo ( I got it cheap, Thank You NT )
Ooma Telo ( Premium Service )
VoIP MY Way ( Custom Acct + INTL )
Linksys PAP2T ATA ( UnLocked )
Linksys WRT-310N Router ( Personal Firmware )
Motorola Modem DOCSIS 3.0 SBG6580
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gashliquor
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 26 Apr 2008
Posts: 447

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
genxweb wrote:
Ok so according to gash it is possible. He uses my service as well on a linksys pap2t






I just spoofed a prank into NY and had the system change my voice from male to female with a local NY number on there CID, Your portal knows nothing as i went in and looked. It only picks my tel number up not my 800 number. Which makes sence as im using two servers to do it.
_________________
MJ 4th Gen
MagicFeatures
NetTalk Duo ( I got it cheap, Thank You NT )
Ooma Telo ( Premium Service )
VoIP MY Way ( Custom Acct + INTL )
Linksys PAP2T ATA ( UnLocked )
Linksys WRT-310N Router ( Personal Firmware )
Motorola Modem DOCSIS 3.0 SBG6580
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
genxweb
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Make money or get free service with VoIP My way

For every client you refer that remains for a min of two months you will receive 1 month of that service or the cost of that service. You must be a current customer.

Upon check out the client that is purchasing the service must put your current 10 digit Voip My Way number and email address in the comment box. Once they stay for the two months you will be either paid via paypal or get a service credit.

For more info please contact support@voipmyway.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
genxweb
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 8:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am looking for some reviews that I can publish on my site. If you are interested in writing one please contact me.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jshg46
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 19 Feb 2011
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 3:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Im interested in a free account. I dont mind the ads at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
newtoncd
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 09 Jan 2009
Posts: 216

PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2011 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

genxweb wrote:
I am looking for some reviews that I can publish on my site. If you are interested in writing one please contact me.

Thanks



Having tried Comcast VoIP, magicJack, tk6000, DUO and voipmyway, I would be happy to write a review.
_________________
-Curt
--magicJack user since Oct 08 w/magicFeatures
--D-Link DIR-655
-NetTalk DUO since Dec 10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Toink
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 07 Oct 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 3:10 am    Post subject: Losing ATA registration Reply with quote

I notice that for the past 3 days now, my ATA (SPA3102) would lose registration especially around 12MN (Central time).

I will have to power cycle the ATA to get a connection. After a few minutes, sometimes a couple of hours, it loses its connection again....

I never changed any settings. It was workin very well until the past 3 days.. Are there any upgrades being done??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
VaHam
Dan Should Pay Me


Joined: 13 Feb 2008
Posts: 851

PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 9:45 am    Post subject: Re: Losing ATA registration Reply with quote

Toink wrote:
I notice that for the past 3 days now, my ATA (SPA3102) would lose registration especially around 12MN (Central time).

I will have to power cycle the ATA to get a connection. After a few minutes, sometimes a couple of hours, it loses its connection again....

I never changed any settings. It was workin very well until the past 3 days.. Are there any upgrades being done??


Have you checked your router to see if the 3102 remains connected to it. Perhaps the router or isp is the culprit?
_________________
Sad Times Ahead for this Obamanation !!!! Psalms 109:8
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Toink
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 07 Oct 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's always connected to the router without a doubt... I've already ruled that out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
genxweb
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Toink,

we can only provide hardware support for devices that were purchased from us. The free service is fully working for the 100+ users on the server you are on. I have ran your account for a few hours with no issues disconnecting last night. it may be that you isp is disconnecting or the ATA is dying or having issues .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> Alternatives to magicJack All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 11 of 13

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB Turbo Extended Edition © 2013, phpBB Group
magicJack and magicJack Plus are trademarks of magicJack LLP. This website is in no way affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by magicJack LLP, and is an unofficial forum for consumers to openly communicate regarding their experiences with the magicJack products.