magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks
magicJack and magicJack Plus Unofficial Technical Support. Your Magic Jack and Magic Jack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
New Toy: GVOut Google Voice Outgoing Proxy Dialer (Windows)
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 23, 24, 25  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
az1324
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 20 Feb 2008
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 4:54 pm    Post subject: New Toy: GVOut Google Voice Outgoing Proxy Dialer (Windows) Reply with quote

Here's a little new toy I whipped up that lets you dial out using google voice in combination with one of the free incoming SIP services.

NOTE:
Read through the thread for lots of good detailed setup examples and tips on using dialplan configurations to enhance the overall functionality of your setup. For example you can still keep incoming calls and 911 functionality even when the computer is off.


When you dial out via phone, you get an immediate busy signal. Then hang up and with a few seconds your phone will ring with the incoming connection from GV. Pick it up and your call is connected. It's not an ideal solution but works ok and is more convenient than using a web dialer etc... and its incoming so no 3 minute time limit.

Enter the SIP Server of your free incoming service (gizmo5, sipgate) then enter the phone number associated with that account (must be in your GV account too).

Enjoy.


UPDATE 8-3-09: This version fixes a bug which might have affected a small number of users if you could get your ATA to register through the proxy and got busy signal but no incoming ring. Also this version is able to detect clients with changing IP addresses but don't try to connect more than one client or you will confuse it.

Can be debugged from command line with arguments "d" for simple and "e" for extended.

Delay specifies the wait time between issuing the busy signal and initiating the call through GV.

You can either get the busy signal and use the delay, or you get no busy signal and GVOut will wait for you to hang up.

UPDATE 9-11-09: Adds dial plan mode. I have switched to SIPSorcery and would recommend people do the same. It can also be run on your local machine. EDIT: I have now switched to asterisk with a GV calling script (here: http://www.mediafire.com/?xjndvixwmi2) and it is more reliable than SIPSorcery, plus lots of added features.

UPDATE 9-14-09: Bugfixes

9-16-09: Better error handling

9-28-09: Google login changed

11-18-09: Google postdata changed

11-27-09: Fix for Gizmo5 Numbers

11-29-09: Fix for better compatibility

Latest version link will always be here: (Version 1.1.6.3) http://www.mediafire.com/?tnooonom3td

EDIT: For clarification, this is meant to be an alternative to magicjack for FREE inbound and outgoing calling using a service such as sipgate or gizmo5 combined with a google voice account and an ATA.


Last edited by az1324 on Fri Feb 05, 2010 6:44 pm; edited 19 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Google
AdSense





PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 4:54 pm    Post subject: Magicjack support, tips, tricks, and hacks

Back to top
vdot
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 15 Jun 2008
Posts: 159
Location: U.S.A. (GMT-6)

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 10:13 pm    Post subject: Re: New Toy: GVOut Google Voice Outgoing Proxy Dialer (Windo Reply with quote

az1324 wrote:
Here's a little new toy I whipped up that lets you dial out using google voice in combination with one of the free incoming SIP services.

When you dial out via phone, you get an immediate busy signal. Then hang up and with a few seconds your phone will ring with the incoming connection from GV. Pick it up and your call is connected. It's not an ideal solution but works ok and is more convenient than using a web dialer etc... and its incoming so no 3 minute time limit.

Enter the SIP Server of your free incoming service (gizmo5, sipgate) then enter the phone number associated with that account (must be in your GV account too).

Enjoy.

http://www.mediafire.com/?zngxmj5duld


I'm not clear. Do you mean dial out using a magicjack-connected phone,
and if so then is the assumption that MJ softphone is running on the
computer which this software is loaded?

Sorry if I'm dense, but it wasn't clear to me the setup you need...
Sounds cool, nevertheless... Wink
TIA
_________________
PM or Contact @
http://www.elkrivergroup.com/communications.php
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
az1324
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 20 Feb 2008
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No this is not really to do with magicjack. This is so you can dial out with a google voice + sipgate or gizmo5 account and get free outgoing as well as incoming.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vdot
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 15 Jun 2008
Posts: 159
Location: U.S.A. (GMT-6)

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 10:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

az1324 wrote:
No this is not really to do with magicjack. This is so you can dial out with a google voice + sipgate or gizmo5 account and get free outgoing as well as incoming.


How can the software effect new routing or even sense an outgoing call an ATA or
Sipphone on my network places (ie: how can it possibly know that I pick
up such a phone, and make a call)? I'm missing how this is supposed to
be set up. Could you please give a complete example of your set-up?
Thanks!

Sorry again if I'm being dense....
_________________
PM or Contact @
http://www.elkrivergroup.com/communications.php
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
az1324
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 20 Feb 2008
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You setup the google voice + gizmo5 as normal in the other thread, but you are limited to 3 minute outgoing.

Then you run the GVOut proxy and point the ATA to the proxy and then the proxy to gizmo5.

When you call out, the proxy intercepts the call and instead tells google voice to start the call. It gives you busy signal as confirmation then you hang up. Then the phone rings you pick up and it starts ringing to the number you dialed on the phone. This works the same as if you had gone to the google voice website and placed a call.

End result: You can use the phone to dial and no 3 minute limitation... and FREE. The minor inconvenience is that you have to hang up and reanswer the phone and wait a few extra seconds, but... FREE.


Last edited by az1324 on Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:23 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vdot
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 15 Jun 2008
Posts: 159
Location: U.S.A. (GMT-6)

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

az1324 wrote:
You setup the google voice + gizmo5 as normal in the other thread, but you are limited to 3 minute outgoing.

Then you run the GVOut proxy and point the ATA to the proxy and then the proxy to gizmo5.

When you call out, the proxy intercepts the call and instead tells google voice to start the call. It gives you busy signal as confirmation then you hang up. Then the phone rings you pick up and it starts ringing to the number you dialed on the phone. This works the same as if you had gone to the google voice website and placed a call.

End result: You can use the phone to dial and no 3 minute limitation... and FREE.


Thanks! I hadn't read "the other" thread, so I wasn't following that this
was a proxy. It's *very* cool now!!
_________________
PM or Contact @
http://www.elkrivergroup.com/communications.php
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
az1324
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 20 Feb 2008
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its been downloaded about 70 times but haven't heard any feedback.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vdot
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 15 Jun 2008
Posts: 159
Location: U.S.A. (GMT-6)

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

az1324 wrote:
Its been downloaded about 70 times but haven't heard any feedback.

I'll try it out and let you know...one immediate feedback:
I scanned it with a mega scanner (40 antivirus programs), and it has NONE!

So I'll let you know in a couple minutes...
_________________
PM or Contact @
http://www.elkrivergroup.com/communications.php
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
digitize
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 13 Apr 2009
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I could not make it work. My scenario is GV+G5+ATA+GVout on PC. I cannot get the ATA to register to GVout. The only parameter I replaced on the ATA was G5's proxy with my PC's or 192.168.0.103:5060 which is running GVout. Are there any other parameters to change on the ATA?

I like the concept of GVout and it is a nice workaround.

Thanks

Joe

Update: I got it to work and it works like a charm. I had to just add in the outbound proxy field of my ATA with the pc's IP address:5060 and say yes to allow outbound proxy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
digitize
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 13 Apr 2009
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks AZ1324 for the contribution. I would love to see this now on DD-WRT so I do not have to keep my PC running.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
az1324
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 20 Feb 2008
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 12:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No problem. Yeah it could be written for dd-wrt. It is based partly on this script http://www.pmarks.net/posted_links/google-voice-dialout.agi and is otherwise similar to mjmd5. So hopefully someone can step up and do that.

This is my setup for reference:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vdot
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 15 Jun 2008
Posts: 159
Location: U.S.A. (GMT-6)

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 12:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I too got it working fine. Don't have my ATA yet (It's sitting at the
Post Office right now Sad ), but using eyeBeam [softphone], I changed
the GZ5 proxy from proxy01.sipphone.com to 192.168.2.79:5060 which
is my notebook's IP where I'm running both eyeBeam and the proxy
(GVout). Only hitch was, I had run the proxy first, then went and set-up
the eyeBeam settings. I couldn't get the eyeBeam to register. until I
stopped and re-started GVout for some reason.

Works great now; and fast, too. Thanks AZ1324!

Here's an eyeBeam setup:

_________________
PM or Contact @
http://www.elkrivergroup.com/communications.php
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
az1324
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 20 Feb 2008
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 12:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for testing. I bet you'll like it better on an ATA.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
agriffiths
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 08 Apr 2009
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 12:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, AZ. Another brilliant post and idea.
I was thinking, for those with MJ set up on an ATA, such as PAP2T, with DD-WRT/MJMD5....is it not possible to just access your GV outbound dialing by creating a dial plan?

In the example situation where your GV number is 2125551212, MJ number is 3134441313, and you MJ number is registered as a GV forwarding number and you have the GV Settings set so your MJ number has direct access to your VM, without entering a PIN:
It seems that you should be able to create a dial plan on the PAP2T that begins something like

(<:12125551212PP2>[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxx|
"PP2" being Pause, Pause, and the no.2 (2 pauses for the time to get to the point in GV where you can dial out, and the no.2 being the digit used to initiate callout in GV).

Then, you would have to find a way to write the "#" termination character into the string, I'm guessing.

I admit that I am a much better direction follower than innovator when it comes to dial plans and the like. I guess I'm just putting this out there because I've had not much luck getting this to work on the ATA and I've seen some of the brilliant stuff that AZ, Magicdump and the other near geniuses on here seem to be able to figure out. Best solution I've come up with is a top of the list Speed Dial setting on my office phone that dials my GV number Pause Pause 2.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vdot
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 15 Jun 2008
Posts: 159
Location: U.S.A. (GMT-6)

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

az1324 wrote:
Thanks for testing. I bet you'll like it better on an ATA.


Can't wait to get it on Monday...got up too late to get it today...er...Saturday
because I've been doing too many all-nighters Smile
I was thinking...there's a thread on this forum, of people who have been
limited to incoming calls on Magicjack because they ostensibly talked too
much. MJ imposed a no-outgoing (unless you pay .01/min) limit on them,
but they still get incoming calls. It seems your same basic strategy could
be used to get around their issues, don't you think? The magicjack
server would just have to be proxied in the LMHOSTS file, to point to
your proxy. Then the Gizmo5 (that GoogleVoice forwards to), would be
forwarded to their MJ. Eh? ...or could you just go from GoogleVoice to MJ?
_________________
PM or Contact @
http://www.elkrivergroup.com/communications.php
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 23, 24, 25  Next
Page 1 of 25

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB Turbo Extended Edition © 2013, phpBB Group
magicJack and magicJack Plus are trademarks of magicJack LLP. This website is in no way affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by magicJack LLP, and is an unofficial forum for consumers to openly communicate regarding their experiences with the magicJack products.