magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks
magicJack and magicJack Plus Unofficial Technical Support. Your Magic Jack and Magic Jack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
New Toy: GVOut Google Voice Outgoing Proxy Dialer (Windows)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 23, 24, 25  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sabresfan
Dan Should Pay Me


Joined: 12 Feb 2009
Posts: 673
Location: Buffalo NY

PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Darkman90808 wrote:
sabresfan... one man's "easy to understand" is another man's PITA. Smile

I revisited sipsorcery/Google Voice/sipgate but was never able to get the darn thing working. However, I'm using sipgate by calling out from Google Voice and ringing my sipgate number with great results.

Question: What benefit does the sipsorcery/GV/sipgate combination offer over the other method, which I believe I learned from you?

Thanks...
The benefit of using sipsorcery is being able to pickup the phone and dial like normal. All you hear is an additional ring on average. Sipsorcery with the ruby scripts complete the call back to you from googlevoice. It's really the same as using the browser addons for googlevoice but your phone never rings. With the link posted above there is a simple 3 line dial plan for sipsorcery and googlevoice now. The other advantage of sipsorcery is having multiple sip accounts with multiple providers ring one phone. One other advantage is not having to keep a computer on all the time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Google
AdSense





PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 11:29 am    Post subject: Magicjack support, tips, tricks, and hacks

Back to top
Darkman90808
Dan Should Pay Me


Joined: 27 Feb 2008
Posts: 701

PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the timely response. It looks like I'm going to have to lock myself in a room and stay there till I get it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RedPenguin
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 06 Jun 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2010 8:01 pm    Post subject: Two GVOuts same machine? Reply with quote

I have two SIP accounts, which one rings to my computer and the other rings to my iPhone when I am on the go.

When I try to use GVOut for the second account, I get it attempting to connect to the SIP on port 5061 as a previous post explained.

I read that a dial plan may work in this case, but I cannot find any dial plan for GVOut that is for X-Lite, all seem to be for other software.

EDIT: Also, when I try to run GVOut on the same PC as X-Lite vs on my XP server, using gvout d, it seems to say

GV Commands Sent
GV Response: OK
GV Signout

but it spit out an enormous amount of HTML code before, and from other posts, I did not see anyone who had this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
N7AS
MagicJack User


Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 30
Location: Vancouver, WA

PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 1:29 pm    Post subject: GVOut on XP Pro not working... Reply with quote

I have GVOut working with my Linksys/Cisco SPA941 IP Phone. This is a 4 line phone and have GVOut configured on Line 1 for outgoing calls. I put a shortcut in my startup folder so that it loads on windows startup or reboot (Windows 7). I also have a Dell Optiplex running XP Pro which is on 24/7 as I run my radio scanner live feed sending audio and digital tag data streams to radioreference.com. I was thinking of running GVOut on that machine so it would still function if my main PC was not running. All the PC's are on the same network. Well, I tried it and GVOut would not run for some unknown reason. I kept getting some error that was not explained and had to close the program. Does anyone have any idea what's happening and maybe a way to fix it?

.
_________________
Grant N7AS

OBi100 - Anveo + GV 3
Obi110 - GV 1 + Localphone DID
PAP2T-NA Line 1: Pbxes Extension
PAP2T-NA Line 2: GV 2
Cisco SPA941: GV - 4 Lines

My Live Scanner Feed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
az1324
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 20 Feb 2008
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

make sure you have .NET 3.5 installed?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
N7AS
MagicJack User


Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 30
Location: Vancouver, WA

PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 10:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

az1324 wrote:
make sure you have .NET 3.5 installed?


I just checked and I have NET Framework 3.5 SP1 installed.

Now what?
_________________
Grant N7AS

OBi100 - Anveo + GV 3
Obi110 - GV 1 + Localphone DID
PAP2T-NA Line 1: Pbxes Extension
PAP2T-NA Line 2: GV 2
Cisco SPA941: GV - 4 Lines

My Live Scanner Feed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
N7AS
MagicJack User


Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 30
Location: Vancouver, WA

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I still can't get GVOut to work on the other computer.

Here is the error I got:
EventType : clr20r3 P1 : gvout.exe P2 : 1.1.6.3 P3 : 4b124604
P4 : system P5 : 2.0.0.0 P6 : 4889de7a P7 : 2c0b P8 : 40
P9 : system.net.sockets.socket

Another question:

How do I check my GV Voicemail on the phone with GVOut running? Is there a way to do this?
_________________
Grant N7AS

OBi100 - Anveo + GV 3
Obi110 - GV 1 + Localphone DID
PAP2T-NA Line 1: Pbxes Extension
PAP2T-NA Line 2: GV 2
Cisco SPA941: GV - 4 Lines

My Live Scanner Feed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
arcadia2uk
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 07 Dec 2008
Posts: 187

PostPosted: Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

To check you voicemail over the phone, just call your own number with an associated phone and it will prompt for you voicemail password.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
N7AS
MagicJack User


Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 30
Location: Vancouver, WA

PostPosted: Sat Jun 26, 2010 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

arcadia2uk wrote:
To check you voicemail over the phone, just call your own number with an associated phone and it will prompt for you voicemail password.


Yea, but isn't that with GVOut, GV is calling you back? It will never get to Voicemail. I want to retrieve VM on the phone associated with the GV number. I can program the VM button on the SPA941 if I could actually make this work with GVOut.
_________________
Grant N7AS

OBi100 - Anveo + GV 3
Obi110 - GV 1 + Localphone DID
PAP2T-NA Line 1: Pbxes Extension
PAP2T-NA Line 2: GV 2
Cisco SPA941: GV - 4 Lines

My Live Scanner Feed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jeffnyc
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 17 Nov 2007
Posts: 336

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 11:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have been a long time magicjack customer but now with the recent updates I feel like jumping ship - only prob is im paid up through 2014.... oh well sunk cost.

I currently have a Onesuite account which offers me free incoming calls. I have both Gizmo5 and Sipgate accounts created but cant get a sipsorcery account unless I am wiling to pay over $30 on ebay.

I tend to leave my pc on often.

After reading majority of this thread, wopuld like know what you think the simplest best way to get this working:

1. Use this GVOut toy
2. Try to use asterisk - which you update your post to say you are using I think this may be a learning curve
3. Is there a way I can just get a script to run on my router (I currently use tomato and I had my old no longer working mjprioxy script running there)

What would be your suggestion?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
N7AS
MagicJack User


Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 30
Location: Vancouver, WA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 2:10 am    Post subject: GVOut not working on ATA... Reply with quote

I have had GVOut working on my Linksys SPA941 phone without any issues. I now have a PAP2T-NA and set it up to use GVOut on it instead but can't get it to register. All the settings are the same as far as I can see and i disabled that line on hte SPA941 as well. Any ideas?
_________________
Grant N7AS

OBi100 - Anveo + GV 3
Obi110 - GV 1 + Localphone DID
PAP2T-NA Line 1: Pbxes Extension
PAP2T-NA Line 2: GV 2
Cisco SPA941: GV - 4 Lines

My Live Scanner Feed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
oldtimercurt
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 07 Feb 2009
Posts: 281
Location: Pensacola

PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Think you'll find the problem is the rotating passwords MJ is now using. All ATA type devices appear to be affected.

OTC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
N7AS
MagicJack User


Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 30
Location: Vancouver, WA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 5:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oldtimercurt wrote:
Think you'll find the problem is the rotating passwords MJ is now using. All ATA type devices appear to be affected.

OTC


I am not using MJ at all, Just GV + Sipgate with my ATA.
_________________
Grant N7AS

OBi100 - Anveo + GV 3
Obi110 - GV 1 + Localphone DID
PAP2T-NA Line 1: Pbxes Extension
PAP2T-NA Line 2: GV 2
Cisco SPA941: GV - 4 Lines

My Live Scanner Feed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jeffnyc
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 17 Nov 2007
Posts: 336

PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2010 11:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I finally got gvout working and I must say its a great tool Thanks you az1324.

But then ironically as soon as I got it working someone was kind enough and offered me their sipsorcery account. So now I am prob gonna set it up that way.

Is this dialplan example still working? The post was some time ago so I was wondering if any changes are necessary?

http://www.phoneservicesupport.com/post46080.html#46080

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
degarb
MagicJack Expert


Joined: 04 Aug 2008
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am researching asterisk but getting nothing but gobbldygook. In english, what is it and how can it help or hurt?

Best I can interpret, about extensions. I don't need extensions, nor see how one would need them unless a good size business, also since any good off the shelf multi phone should be able do extensions .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 23, 24, 25  Next
Page 24 of 25

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB Turbo Extended Edition © 2013, phpBB Group
magicJack and magicJack Plus are trademarks of magicJack LLP. This website is in no way affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by magicJack LLP, and is an unofficial forum for consumers to openly communicate regarding their experiences with the magicJack products.