magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks
magicJack and magicJack Plus Unofficial Technical Support. Your Magic Jack and Magic Jack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
New Toy: GVOut Google Voice Outgoing Proxy Dialer (Windows)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 23, 24, 25  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dan
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 12 Nov 2007
Posts: 113
Location: Denver

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey anyone get this working via Asterisk from the nerdvittles site? confused on why you need two DIDs but I think I have followed this step by step just doenst seem to work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Google
AdSense





PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:13 pm    Post subject: Magicjack support, tips, tricks, and hacks

Back to top
jose.miami
MagicJack User


Joined: 02 Aug 2008
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="UncleRunkle"]AZ1324, check this out:
http://nerdvittles.com/?p=633[/quote]

This article confirm not to trust G5 anymore, good for the asterisk users, but we can do the same with GV + (Sipgate or IPKal) + PAP2T + GVOut Proxy running on a DD-WRT router ones the code gets out.

P.S. VoxOx can also be use.

Thanks for Sharing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dan
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 12 Nov 2007
Posts: 113
Location: Denver

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

there is a new article http://www.nerdvittles.com that explains how to do this now.. the old one still works but they do not recomend it.. Anyone have this new way working?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
UncleRunkle
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 09 Jun 2009
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jose.miami wrote:
UncleRunkle wrote:
AZ1324, check this out:
http://nerdvittles.com/?p=633


This article confirm not to trust G5 anymore, good for the asterisk users, but we can do the same with GV + (Sipgate or IPKal) + PAP2T + GVOut Proxy running on a DD-WRT router ones the code gets out.

P.S. VoxOx can also be use.

Thanks for Sharing


Yes and no. It's not exactly the same. With GVOut you have to hang up and wait for the return call. The NerdVittles method involves putting the parties in a conference, without the need to hang up. I do think GVOut is simpler to set up, but the Asterisk way is simpler for day to day usage. I'm hoping that AZ1324 can understand how they merged the calls and maybe integrate that into GVOut.

Which reminds me, does anyone have an answer to his question?
az1324 wrote:
Ok so who knows more about SDP? I want to bridge the calls without creating an endpoint. Is it possible? Here's what I'm trying but I can't get it to work. Granted I am kind of blindly stabbing in the dark. Guess I should go read up on SDP.

Theoretical Bridge:

Client Send INVITE + SDP to Proxy
Proxy Store ClientSDP
Proxy Send TRYING to Client
Proxy Initiate GV Incoming
Server Send INVITE + SDP to Proxy
Proxy Send TRYING to Server
Proxy Store ServerSDP
Proxy Send OK + ClientSDP to Server
Proxy Send OK + ServerSDP to Client
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jose.miami
MagicJack User


Joined: 02 Aug 2008
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote]Yes and no. It's not exactly the same. With GVOut you have to hang up and wait for the return call. The NerdVittles method involves putting the parties in a conference, without the need to hang up. I do think GVOut is simpler to set up, but the Asterisk way is simpler for day to day usage. I'm hoping that AZ1324 can understand how they merged the calls and maybe integrate that into GVOut. [/quote]

Good point but I don't really mind, there is almost no waiting and it works fine for me.

Just waiting for new code to run it in my DD-WRT.

"Where there's a Will, there's a way"

Thank you for clear that up.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
az1324
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 20 Feb 2008
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've known the Asterisk solution since last week but seems overkill to run asterisk just to call out. Plus GVOut can be ported to a much smaller package to run on routers. Bridging calls should be possible with a little more code, but I don't really want to spend too much time on it so I'm waiting for some expert help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aakimenko
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 13 Jul 2008
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For some reason it doesn't work when I use my gmail username or user@gmail.com. I get busy signal and no call back...

On the other hand myotheremail@domain.com works fine.

What a great program, all we need now is DD-WRT version!

PS: G5 - what a shameful deception in regard to GV integration.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anant
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 12 Nov 2007
Posts: 114

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 6:32 pm    Post subject: Need help Reply with quote

Need help:

MY PAP2T is not registering with Sipgate. I think I have filled in data correctly.

My desktop PC IP address is : 192.168.XX.YYY

With all parameters input into PAP2T being the same:

PAP2T registers with Outbound proxy: sipgate.com and Inbound calls work. OUT calls need credit.
At this stage I created an account for SIPGATE phone in GV and GV activated the phone.

PAP2 doen not register with Outboundproxy: 192.168.XX.YYY or with
192.168.XX.YYY:5060

I do not know what is happening. Tried several several times. I need help.

I have enterd in GVOUT:

Port: 5060
Sip Server: 192.168.XX.YYY:5060
Phone: 1-415-xxx-yyyy
GV Username: as to access GV
GVpw: as to access GV
and saved the settings.

Desparate Need help please.


anant
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jose.miami
MagicJack User


Joined: 02 Aug 2008
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is the setup I am using with my PAP2T using sipgate:

GVOut Proxy running in my laptop:

Port 5060

SIP Server sipgate.com

Phone my SipGate Phone Number

GV Username My GV Username

GV Password My GV Password



Setting in PAP2T

Proxy sipgate.com

Outbound Proxy 192.168.169.105:5060 (My Laptop IP Address)

Register yes

Register Expires 600

Use Outbound Proxy yes



Password Your sipgate password

Auth ID Your Sipgate User ID

User Id Your Sipgate User ID

Use Auth ID yes

You don't need to put the pot for your computer address because it is included in the GVOUT proxy.
And the Sipgate phone number does not need the country prefix (1).


You don't need to have credits on sipgate because you wont be dialing out. GVOut will make a click to call connection for you. So technically
you will be receiving inbound calls only.


Last edited by jose.miami on Tue Aug 04, 2009 9:12 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
screenname
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 03 Aug 2009
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 8:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

- post deleted -

Last edited by screenname on Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:12 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anant
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 12 Nov 2007
Posts: 114

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 8:12 pm    Post subject: Not able to register Reply with quote

Thanks for your prompt reply. I have followed your Aug 1 post and inputed the parameters as indicated.

These are my inputs copied from my system as entered.

I have obtained the IP address of my desktop as 192.168.16.zzz ( using Run -> cmd > ipconfig /all ) on my desktop

In GVOUT.exe:

Port: 5060

Sipserver: sipgate.com

sipphone #: 1-415-xxx-YYYY
GV userid: used to access GV
GV pw: as used to access GV

and saved the settings.

Note: GV has activated the above phone # for SIPGATE.


In PAP2T:

sip port: 5060
proxy: sipgate.com
Outboundproxy: 192.168.16.zzz:5060 and also tried without :5060
Register: Yes
Register Expires: 600
Use Outbound proxy: Yes

Note: It does not register with Outboundproxy: 192.168.16.zzz:5060 or with 192.168.16.zzz

It registers just by replacing the above with sipgate.com or leave it blank.


Kindly peruse the above for a few mins and see if you can identify my problem. I have spent almost 3 hrs but in vain.

I realize this is a fantastic application if I can make it work. I tried the above settings with VOXOX I found identical problem in registration.
I definitely need further guidance.


Thanks in anticipation.


anant
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
az1324
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 20 Feb 2008
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 8:21 pm    Post subject: Re: Need help Reply with quote

anant wrote:


Desparate Need help please.


anant


In GVOut the format of Phone should be 2223334444. In PAP2 try Proxy:192.168.16.zzz (your desktop)
Outboundproxy: (none)
Use Outbound Proxy: no
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anant
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 12 Nov 2007
Posts: 114

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 8:36 pm    Post subject: still not registering Reply with quote

Thnka for your prompt response.

In GVOUT:
changed the phone number to 415639zzzz ( No digit 1 in the front)

In PAP2T:

In proxy as: 192.168.16.zzz outbound proxy NO
Outbound proxy field blank.


It does not still register. I am ready to try anything to make it work.
Thanks.

anant
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aakimenko
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 13 Jul 2008
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 8:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Funny enough, I couldn't get the ATA to register, and Xten registered only when I start it first, and then immediately turn on the proxy, but the ATA could make & receive calls without being registered? I use HT502.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anant
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 12 Nov 2007
Posts: 114

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:08 pm    Post subject: proxy Reply with quote

The moment I replace my proxy : 192.168.16.zzz ( as in my earlier post) by sipgate.com PAP2T immediately registers. and I get a dial tone and receive INBOUND calls. Of course this requires funding the account to make OUTBOUND calls.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and MagicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 23, 24, 25  Next
Page 3 of 25

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB Turbo Extended Edition © 2013, phpBB Group
magicJack and magicJack Plus are trademarks of magicJack LLP. This website is in no way affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by magicJack LLP, and is an unofficial forum for consumers to openly communicate regarding their experiences with the magicJack products.