magicJack  and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index

magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks

magicJack and magicJack Plus Unofficial Technical Support. Your Magic Jack and Magic Jack Plus phone service information resource

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

HP Thin Client and Magic Jack

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 11, 12, 13  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> Using magicJack on a Thin Client
View previous topic :: View next topic  
anant
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me

PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2008 1:05 pm    Post subject: considerations in the choice of Thin client Reply with quote

Hi everyone:
I am new to these Thin clients and this forum. I started reading the posts in this forum. Very exciting indeed. I finished up to 13 pages. I intend to read all in next couple of days. There is fund of knowledge in all these posts in this forum. Lots of hard work got into.
I have a few questions ( could be stupid and might have been answered by someone If so please pardon me)
For the purpose of the Thin Client (TC) just for the dedicated use with MJ.
1. Does the memory 256 (F)/256 (R) adequate ?
2. Does the processor speed matter? What should be the minimum speed?
3. Since MJ will be plugged into USB of TC, does it matter if TC supports supports only 1.1 and not 2.0
4. MJ Support upgrades MJ SW from time to time. How do we get these upgrades into TC ?
I am tempted to jump into this fray.

anant
HolmanGT
MagicJack Sensei

PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2008 2:35 pm    Post subject: Re: considerations in the choice of Thin client Reply with quote

anant wrote:
Hi everyone: