magicJack  and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index

magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks

magicJack and magicJack Plus Unofficial Technical Support. Your Magic Jack and Magic Jack Plus phone service information resource

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Petition For Class-Action-Lawsuit Customers Vs MJ

Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> magicJack Reviews, Rants and Raves
View previous topic :: View next topic  
DownWithMJ
MagicJack Newbie

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:16 am    Post subject: Petition For Class-Action-Lawsuit Customers Vs MJ Reply with quote

I've been using Magicjack since 02/10/2010. It was going well besides the automatic disconnect around 1 hour and 30 minutes or the message about contacting my carrier whenever we tried to call mj from our cells. Yesterday however after talking to my wife on the mj about 3x all for 1 hour and 30 mins each. I find out my service has been cancelled due to excessive use. Which if you read the TOS, it's not defined and only states that it is somewhere around 20x that of an average mj customer. I don't work for mj, how am I supposed to know what the average customers call volume is? I got off my own. This company is corrupt and we need to band together and sue them. I'm trying to get enough people together and start a petition. Not only for a lawsuit, but get the media involved. CNBC CNN< etc. This way potential customers can be fully aware exactly what will happen if they should buy the MJ and do "excessive calling"

(edit* I should note, my wife is visiting her family in canada and we normally never use mj for calls at the cut off point but 4 1/2 hours spaced through out the day and they ternimate?)