magicJack  and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index

magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks

magicJack and magicJack Plus Unofficial Technical Support. Your Magic Jack and Magic Jack Plus phone service information resource

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Changing MJ Account Name

Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> Features coming to Magic Jack
View previous topic :: View next topic  
artanion
MagicJack Newbie

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 10:49 pm    Post subject: Changing MJ Account Name Reply with quote

Sorry if this is not submitted correctly, this is my first time. Here's the situation

a)I bought a used MJ on E-Bay , It Works Great! but since I live in 816 area code and MJ phone # is a 773, I can handel this!

b) The previous owners paid time is now drawing to a close. I now need to renew, I could keep the same phone # and save $5.00, but I would now like to have the phone in my name not the previous owner.

c)Is the Account Name timed to the 911 info or is it tied to the MJ Dongle, I don't want to buy a new MJ just to change the account name to me. Or during the renewal process do I have the choice the then change the account name ?? any info would be appreciated!!!

d) Also have 4 to 5 PC's in my house running Windows 7 (64 and 32 bit) systems and it would be great to run MJ on these PC's without the USB Dongle but from recent posts its seems there is no current fix at this time due to upgrades to accomplish this or is there!!!! Help here would be cool also !!!! replys would be appriciated!!
JohnnyFreightTRAIN
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

From the magicJack� Terms of Service (TOS):

Quote: